DEM Researchers Editorial in the New England Journal of Medicine
Drs. Jon Rittenberger and Clif Callaway were asked to comment
DEM Researchers Win Young Investigator Awards at 2013 AHA Resuscitation Science Symposium
Mr. David Salcido was awarded with one of the AHA Resuscitation Science Symposium Young Investigator awards
Dr. Ankur Doshi, receives Sheldon Adler Award
Ankur Doshi, MD, received the Sheldon Adler Award for Innovation in Medical Education
Dr. Susan M. Dunmire, receives Clinical Educator of the Year Award
Susan M. Dunmire, MD, received the Clinical Educator of the Year award
Dr. Jason Chang, receives Clerkship Preceptor of the Year Award
Jason Chang, MD, received the Clerkship Preceptor of the Year award
National Toxicology Conference
The Division of Medical Toxicology recently presented 6 posters
‘Is There a Doctor On Board?’
Using data from UPMC’s STAT-MD Communications Center, a 24-hour, physician-directed medical command center
Dr. Chris Martin-Gill, EMS Medical Director, receives EMS Champions Award
Chris was recognized for his contributions to EMS in the region
DEM Researchers Win Awards at 2013 Safar Symposium
Two researchers in the Department of Emergency Medicine received awards at today’s 11th Annual Safar Symposium.
Dr. Paul Phrampus, Director of WISER, and Dr. Josh Shulman, PGY-1 Resident, are featured on KDKA
to discuss the WISER Center and the benefits of simulation training.