UPMC Presbyterian's Post Cardiac Arrest Service Hits 200 Patient Milestone
Cardiac arrests kill 300,000 people in North America each year, and approximately 1,000 patients experience cardiac arrest annually in the Pittsburgh area.
DEM research featured at the American Heart Association Resuscitation Science Symposium in LA
Pitt DEM researcher David Salcido, MPH, has shown that patients who are resuscitated from cardiac arrest
Drs. Rittenberger and Guyette authors in new Emergency Medicine Critical Care article
This review provides easily implemented strategies for post-arrest care in both large and small hospitals.
Luis Calderon wins prestigious Arthur Mirsky Award
The Arthur Mirsky award is given each year to the top two clinical studies conducted during the Dean’s Summer Research Program.
Dr. Rittenberger author for new Emergency Neurological Life Support Course Released by Neurocritical Care Society
This course provides guidance for the first hour of care for common neurologic emergencies and draws on world experts in Emergency Medicine and Neurocritical Care.
10th Annual Safar Symposium Multi-Departmental Trainees' Research Day
Dr. Paul Paris is Given National Recognition as One of 2011's EMS 10 Innovators in EMS.
Dr. Paris receives a national award that is given annually to the top 10 innovators who drove the EMS industry forward in 2011.
Dr. Paul Phrampus Elected as 2014 President for the Society for Simulation in Healthcare.
The Society for Simulation in Healthcare announces recent election results: Dr. Phrampus will become President-Elect on 1/1/2013 and President in 2014.
Dr. Keith Conover Receives the Lifetime Achievement Award from the Mountain Rescue Association.
Dr. Conover receives the Lifetime Achievement Award for four decades of dedication.
Donald M. Yealy, MD, Selected as 2012 McEllroy Award Recipient
This award is presented annually by the Medical Alumni Association to an outstanding non-alumnus